Patented technologies

Slider

Slider

Patentierte Technologien

Patented Technologies

Following the production of full-rim glasses in acetate and metal, the first rimless, screw-mount glasses were created in 1972 – FLAIR’s first definitive innovation. Since then, the eyewear manufactory has continued to develop its technologies and is now considered a pioneer in premium handcrafted eyewear frames.

Die wichtigsten technischen FLAIR Innovationen

THE KEY FLAIR
TECHNOLOGICAL INNOVATIONS

pure technology – The invisible connection. Lightness and comfort perfected.
pure technology is a sophisticated construction technology unlike any other in the world that uses a high-strength, permanently elastic nylon thread to mount the lenses instead of screwing them onto the frame. The thread absorbs shocks, reducing the risk of breakage to an absolute minimum. The stability and flexibility of the material exceeds even that of titanium and allows for a diameter of only 0.8 mm. This is why pure technology glasses are the standard in lightweight glasses with the highest wearing comfort.

pure technology 2

pure technology 2 – The invisible screwless hinge. For an unlimited field of vision.
pure technology 2 is an advancement of pure technology that uses the specially developed FLAIR nylon thread instead of a hinge to connect the temple and the lens. The vertical construction allows for an even broader field of vision. It is minimalism in a new dimension. The temples are made of Bio-Steel® – a high-tech, nickel-free material used in medical technology, which does not cause a reaction even in the most severe allergy sufferers. Bio-Steel® is extremely flexible and elastic while holding its shape well. It does not limit the design in any way, and we can therefore offer virtually every customer a perfect, individual pair of FLAIR glasses with the comfort and durability of pure technology.

 

Flair on INSTAGRAM

Patentierte Technologien

Slider

Slider

Patentierte Technologien

Patentierte Technologien

Neben Vollrandbrillen aus Acetat und Metall entstand 1972 die erste randlose Glasbohrbrille – und damit die erste entscheidende Innovation von FLAIR. Seitdem hat die Brillenmanufaktur seine Technologien stetig weiterentwickelt und gilt heute als Pionier in Sachen hochwertig handgefertigter Brillenfassungen.

Die wichtigsten technischen FLAIR Innovationen

Die wichtigsten technischen
FLAIR Innovationen

pure technology – Die unsichtbare Verbindung. Leichtigkeit & Komfort in Perfektion.  
Die pure technology ist eine anspruchsvolle und weltweit einzigartige Konstruktionstechnologie, bei der die Gläser nicht mit dem Gestell verschraubt, sondern mit einem hochfesten, dauerelastischen Nylonfaden befestigt werden. Dieser absorbiert Stöße und reduziert damit die Bruchgefahr auf ein absolutes Minimum. Festigkeit und Elastizität des Materials übertreffen sogar die von Titan und erlauben Durchmesser von nur 0,8 mm. Damit sind pure technology Brillen der Maßstab für die leichtesten und komfortabelsten Brillen.

pure technology 2

pure technology 2 – Das unsichtbare, schraubenlose Scharnier. Für grenzenlose Sicht.
Die pure technology 2 ist eine Weiterentwicklung der pure technology, bei der Bügel und Glas mit dem speziell entwickelten FLAIR Nylonfaden anstelle eines Scharniers verbunden werden. Durch die vertikale Konstruktion wird das Sichtfeld noch größer. Minimalismus in einer neuen Dimension. Als Bügelmaterial kommt Bio-Steel® zum Einsatz – ein nickelfreies Hightech-Material aus der Medizintechnik, das selbst für Extremallergiker sehr gut verträglich ist. Zudem ist Bio Steel® äußerst flexibel, elastisch und gleichzeitig formstabil. Dem Design sind hier keine Grenzen gesetzt, so dass wir praktisch für jeden Kunden eine individuell perfekte FLAIR Brille mit dem Komfort und der Widerstandsfähigkeit der pure technology bieten können.

Flair auf INSTAGRAM